Light & sight

By CameronDP

Back to reality

Yes, I have now returned to reality. I came back yesterday - at least physically. My head is still somewhere else if I'm honest, and I actually think that is a good thing. If I had come home from a week like that the same person I was when I left, the whole thing would have been a failure on some level.
Work tomorrow may feel a little strange....
I engaged in a degree of japery on the last day and bit of the course about the extent to which Lumb Bank resembles Rivendell in the Lord of the Rings (a book one or two of you may have heard of). Both are perched on the edge of wooded gorges through which a foaming river runs, both are places in which the outside world seems far away and time seems to slow down, and both are populated by ethereal creatures with faraway looks in their eyes ! ;) (At least, in the case of Lumb Bank, until I arrived! )
I got into fearful date snafu with my blip yesterday. Although that photo of me reading to the group was actually taken on Friday evening. I didn't get round to blipping until the wee small hours because we had all been up till very late partying away our final few hours before our return to Middle Earth. Unfortunately, when I ran the photo through an app on me Eye Fern, said app changed the creation date of the photo (as they sometimes annoyingly do) and I didn't notice this at the time (I might have had a drink or two, for purely medicinal purposes, you understand). As a result Blipfoto became stubbornly convinced that the photo was taken on the Saturday and not Friday, and by the time I noticed the glitch several of you had been kind enough to leave comments, so I obviously couldn't delete the entry and upload it again with the correct date Pah! I had intended to blip a photo of Sylvia Plath's grave, which I visited with a couple of my course compadres (and hopefully new friends) on the way to Hebden Bridge railway station yesterday. But now I think about it, that may have made for something of an odd blip so perhaps it was not great loss to the Blipverse.
And talking of the Bipverse, thanks v much to everyone who left such positive comments on my blips while I was away. Lots of stars and even one or two favourites as well! I will get back into my regular blip groove and drop by all your journals over the next couple of days :o)
No, that's not me on the roof!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.