antonellaailen

By antonellaailen

Is it really the end?

So, this was the last week of the course "Taller de técnicas informáticas aplicadas a la enseñanza de la lengua extranjera" I can say that I really enjoyed it; even tough we didn't have many lessons, I'm able to say that I learnt a lot. I became familiar with many web tools that can be applied in the classroom, to practise speaking and writing skills. I must say that before taking the subject I didn't have a clue related to how to apply technology in the class, and I realized that there are loads of ways to do that. And the process of learning never ends! I will continue exploring sites and tools to introduce in my lessons, using the criteria we talked about in class and also using my criteria which was formed during the classes. That is why I decided to name this entry "Is it really the end?", because you never stop learning.
I want to mention the use of Diigo, because it was really useful to me. Before taking the course I didn't know it existed, and it really helped me because I usually open a million pages and then I forget why I opened them, so it's good to organize the pages you visit and think would be useful in the future.
I decided to upload this photo which contains some of the sites and tools I used in this course; I think it's a good summary of what I've learnt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.