Appreciate

By Appreciate

Misty

A beautiful mist on the water early morning. A walk, a chat with the parentals and off to the Guild Meeting with my spinning wheel. A lovely afternoon plying blue fibres and chatting. So relaxing and good to catch up. Caught the ferry back to my island at 5pm to find the Christmas tree in full array in the conservatory!!! My landlady is off to the states for thanksgiving and is keen that I am "in the spirit" early December. So there you have it - Cumbrae is a pace setter!! Keep up folks! We had a lovely evening chatting and planning and making sure the calendars and dates will all fit in! I finished the Geology shawl which has turned out surprisingly small. I wonder if I missed something. Hopefully I can make more of it during blocking...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.