Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Guinea pigs

Except in French we call them "India pigs" and this was the title of the theatre piece I saw yesterday.

Local bank CIF has just been bought out by Bank of India; this implies a few minor changes for their clients... Mr Kraft, who's a real estate agent, has infringed the most important of their new rules: he's gone so far up the social ladder compared to his parents that he has moved up a caste! For this reason, he is locked up inside the bank branch, pending New Delhi's decision about what is going to become of his ill-gained money.

I spent two very good hours, especially as I was going there to see my colleague and friend Jean-Baptiste (front row, white shirt) who plays a seemingly halfwit bank clerk. They were all hilarious, and it did make me a lot of good to laugh.

I spent the rest of the evening sorting out the pictures I took. They're all sent, now.

Oh, just one last word: the "pig" in the title is not an insult to Indians, it refers to piggy banks...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.