Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

A stunning day

After yesterday's washout, I had low expectations for today's weather; however, it was 100% different with gorgeous sun and clouds. The Mrs was nice enough to agree to a quick one hour blip outing and this is the result.

I like this shot for a few reasons. First, I had been shooting this location for about 15 minutes when these menacing clouds arrived. I love the range of colors in the clouds and how they are reflected in the water. If you look carefully, you can also see the color beginning to creep into the trees on the left. I also decided to include the rock in the foreground for visual interest.

Post Processing in DPP
Decreased contrast
Increased saturation

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.