Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

IT'S ABOUT TIME!

My recent absence from the garden made the robin quite cross. He has a habit of flying straight at me and landing on my pony tail to scold me. I think he forgave me today, as I was planting two roses, so there was lots of overturned earth for him. I planted a repeat flowering rambler, 'Rosie' to replace the Wedding Day we'd had to cut down while the trellis is replaced and planted a new Wedding Day at the base of the cherry tree, where we hope in time it will flower when the cherry blossom has passed. I used to live next door to someone who had that arrangement, and it was stunning.

Yoga this morning. The combination of feeling achy all over and the nice warm room with its underfloor heating made me very lazy. I must get back to doing 10 mins each morning, I'm getting scarily stiff.

4 pm now, and another stunning sunset, but i'll spare you that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.