My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Hanging On.........

..............It is wet, windy and miserable and down by the river, these leaves were hanging on for dear life. I was standing there, getting cold and wet and blown about, when I thought to myself "I must be mad" - took 4 shots and came home to a hot cup of coffee to be followed by a very enjoyable chicken casserole which was just about ready - it is a casserole sort of day!
This was the best of the four, which isn't saying much!!!

Anni is on her way to Scotland (work! - she set off at midnight) and she phoned me at about 10.30am to say they had stopped for a cup of tea. She was sitting in the car whilst her oppo. was getting it - they are not allowed to vacate the car together when they are on "the job". Hopefully, she will be back sometime in the late afternoon tomorrow.

This morning started off dull but dry but after my regular Keep Fit class, it started to rain and is still raining. Temperature is around 43 Deg.F. Not nice!

Hope the weather is better where you are - but have a good day anyway.

Last years image was of tiny golden crabapples
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.