An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sunshine and Showers...

Caught up at last!

Popped up to Alan’s school this morning as he had a vision test. First one since we moved here and between that and the fact it was Monday morning, I wasn’t sure how cooperative he would be. I needn’t have worried. He was very charming and did all he was asked to do. They seem happy enough that his vision is fine.

It was a beautiful morning and I’d taken my camera with me so went a bit of a detour on the way home to take some landscape shots. It’s a while since I’ve been out and about with my camera so really enjoyed that time to myself. I like the shot in mono too but have gone with the colour version as if the weather forecast is to be believed, we are in for a hard winter so I suspect there will be lots of mono shots to come.

Forgot to mention on Friday's Blip that the wheelchair service got in touch to say the Powers that Be have agreed that Alan can have an attendant controlled power chair and not only that, they have one in stock! I am over the moon! We have an appointment with them on 13th December so fingers crossed, he may have it in time for Christmas! :)))

I’ve had no blip time for almost a week and I miss reading your journals so much! Hoping to grab some tonight and see what you’ve been up to.

Happy Monday Peeps xx

PS Back Blips start HERE :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.