Thats it!

Right - please don't focus on that awful set of numbers - just on the lovely, fluffy heart covered slippers!!!

But really? 12 stone? Me?......I haven't been this weight since I was 6 months pregnant with serious fluid retention! and no, Im not pregnant - my gynaecologist saw to that years ago!

Im 45, 5'9" and the middle aged spread has finally caught up with me and I seriously need to do something about it. And today I did. Go Me! My work has slacked off quite a bit which is a bit scary with the build up to 'Mince Pie Time' so I actually managed to get to the gym today and worked my little socks off.

I have also decided to go running!!!!! Yes...I said running! Stop laughing! I wake up earlier than Mr W most days, and so I don't disturb him, I come downstairs and play on my laptop for an hour or so. That hour or so ok, 20 minutes could be spent running. So I start tomorrow. No excuses. Ok, there are some excuses - injury or work. Neither of which I have tomorrow - unless I fall down the stairs tonight of course - which is possible as I fell over the hoover earlier!

So watch this space - tomorrow I WILL report that I have been running - what ever the weather! It is time for a serious life change!

My diet doesn't help either. I must stop eating crap. Im no good with faddy diets as I just get hungry too quickly. Does anyone have a good soup diet? I like soup.

Well, that's enough moaning. I shall have another weigh in next Monday and see how I am doing. Lots of encouragement required please!!!!

Right - Im off to eat a plum!

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.