Gifts of Grace

By grace

The last

The last, or something close to the last, of the enormous rocks arrived at the development site today (here is the first). The racket drew me out to see what was happening despite the perishing cold, a real shock to the system. Believe me, I would not want to be doing these guys' jobs over the next few days. What I can't figure out is how the giant digger will get back up from the beach if they build a solid wall behind him. Maybe he will have to pick his way backwards gently laying the rocks behind him? Like when you wash a floor and back out of the room to let it dry. Worth catching that if I can, maybe tomorrow.

I have spent the entire day spelling out on paper to the tax man why he is mistaken and that, IMHO, I do not owe him any money. Wish me luck. I'd far rather have been writing, and will be once I get my argument in the post tomorrow.

And, if you're in the South (of the UK) be prepared - it is every bit as cold as the forecast says. Brrrrrr ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.