Meadows gold

It's only Monday and I'm already exhausted. I blipped these leaves in the sunshine on the Meadows as I walked to my office. Then I worked without a break until I limped home at 7pm this evening.

Most of the day was focused on PhD students: first I attended a meeting with senior staff about supervisions, and then I led a supervision session with a new first year student. For most of the afternoon I sat in on a PhD viva. Meanwhile my final year undergraduates were busy submitting their course work assignments, so I spent the end of the day downloading these from the University's online submission system while fielding e-mails. Cue the whinging about marking - from the woman who loves her job, naturally ;-)

Exercise today: walk to work - 1 hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.