Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Kronleuchter

Monday. Need I say more? Hope you've all survived.

I recently inherited a lovely candle chandelier, or hanging candelabra as they are sometimes called (Kronleuchter in German), from my mother-in-law. I've no idea why she doesn't want it anymore, but I was thrilled to give it a new home. With six meters of chain, we strung it from the ceiling in our entry hall.

I actually now have two different Kronleuchter in the foyer. There's another smaller one hanging in the front windows. I'll need to try to capture them both in an image one day. And when it's not too bitter out, I may attempt to photograph them from outside the house. But since the windows to our entry-way are rather high off the ground, that might require I mount a ladder on the sidewalk. Not a Monday-in-November evening task :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.