Sparkey

By Sparkey

The Moon

It's been sooooooo long since I last shot the moon, and since it looked so gorgeous in a beautiful clear sky, I couldn't pass up the chance to snap off a couple of shots. I was feeling pretty good about my shot... until I saw Simac's. No fair! Ah well, see mine large, for what it's worth!

Also decided to try a little experiment tonight. My idea was to try some long exposure shots from a moving vehicle. I mounted the camera in the passenger seat, set it to take multiple long exposures and drove around for a bit. Didn't get anything very usable, but I did learn a few things that will hopefully help me get something decent in the future (not least, to clean the damn windows!). Once I've had a bit more practice, I hope to post something here. Anyway, here are a couple of samples to give you an idea of what I was attempting.

Stopped at Lights
Warp Speed Mr Sulu!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.