BlipsByBex

By BlipsByBex

A day at the zoo

This pic was taken at Edinburgh zoo. I was generally impressed with the enclosures. I'm more of a safari park fan myself, as the animals have more space, but I recognise that zoos do valuable conservation work and that education is an important part of that. So having them in cities makes them more accessible.

I wasn't sure whether to blip this handsome chap or an emperor penguin, as the colours were lovely. The penguin made it to my blipfolio instead.

I'd really love to take wildlife pics in the actual wild. I confess that's partly what inspired my camera upgrade- I'm intending to get a 300mm lens for it, and the extra pixels mean if I still can't get enough reach with the zoom, then I can crop a bit and hopefully not sacrifice image quality so much. Of course, I now have to save for a trip to somewhere amazing too... One project at a time, though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.