misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Blue Skies Coming to You!

For all of you experiencing a grey, misty or 'drech' kind of day, I went outside and took blue sky photos from my front deck a little after noon. Not only is this an "archival blip" to be viewed by me on mournfully dark winter days to come, but a blip-gift of this November for those saying they are feeling a bit glooming.
Remember the words to that old song, "Blue Skies..."? I am humming as I send this out into cyberspace to you.

Please note the hopeful promise at the tips of these maple tree branches... Within those buds are the tiny, completely formed leaves which will appear in the spring of 2014. Nature is wonderful!
At least in this part of the U.S. today where it is balmy, warmish and pleasant after a night of pounding rainfall and wind. But for those in the middle of the country who lost everything in the tornado winds, Nature may not seem so kind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.