shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Glasgow colour

An absolutely lovely evening playing tour guide to Masha, pictured, and her friend and colleague Katia, who I met several years ago on an interpreting job in Kiev. I have a similar photo of Katia, taken under the bridge at Jamaica Street, but liked this better as the other has a shadow which annoys me a bit, though I hope she will like it. They are visiting Scotland from Minsk, and it was great to meet and chat and have a great wander round the lovely city of Glasgow. Perfect timing too that I was on a course in Glasgow, so was able to meet them nearly two hours before I would usually have been able to, so they could meet up with another old friend after we'd walked, talked and enjoyed the ambiance and catering at Cafe Rouge on Royal Exchange Square. They were just as entertained by our toy like underground system as most folk used to Soviet style systems, which are built on a somewhat larger scale. All in all a grand evening out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.