David Nichols

By davidnichols

The End of The Tunnel

After being on vacation and then the airplane being in service for 10 days, finally I did my CAA checkride today, which I fortunately passed, and went and got my license.

The weather was horrible; while flying through Ruzyne airspace (Prague's international airport) we were unable to continue to the CTR exit point we were cleared for due to clouds and rain, so I requested and got approval for a return to the exit point to the north where I entered the CTR. Then I had to on the spot change my navigation to fly to another airport where the examiner put me through my paces running emergency procedures, stalls, instrument flight, approaches, circuits, and landings and more. Then we flew back to the 2nd half of our original course and home for a nice soft landing at Sazena.

The examiner was satisfied with my control over the aircraft and afterwards gave me a document to take down to the CAA office to pick up my pilot's license.

So here it is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.