It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Derwent Water.....

Hit L To View LARGE

Well....where to start my lovelies :-)
I cant remember where we were all day as I had enough to remember with other stuff but Loosecanon said its Derwent Water so he should know ;-)
The morning started off very calm with low cloud and mist over this wonderful place.

I think we went to Borrowdale. I got to use my waterproof cover! Thank goodness I had it because we had a few heavy showers followed by glorious light and water droplets on trees. I really should have changed to the macro lens but when your soaked and the camera cover is soaked it sort of makes you lazy....well me really.

We had lots of laughs and I really love the group this week they are all tremendous fun people. Lots of banter with Mr G. One who is always to be obeyed!

Apparently John was hoping Id forgotten something today....as I found out he had forgotten his camera waterproof cover lol That's one to me ;-))))

Anyway a fab day all round and I thank you for your patience with me as I'm always late blipping due to the evening running till about 11:30 most nights.

Much to Rockarea and Loosecanons disgust I made it to the spotlight yesterday!! Yipeee with "LPH Here We Come..."

TTFN The Late Blipping Dragon xx

Oh and heres a link to John Gravett as I got another telling off for not doing a link so here it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.