Scribbler

By scribbler

Route 66

Roxy at Dishman pool.

SOMETHING I DO EVERY DAY is today's DDW challenge topic.


Roxy turned 66 today. In honor of her birthday she showed up in her swimsuit wearing a red hat and draped with necklaces. She is not too steady on her feet anymore, but with the support of the water, man, can she boogie! I love to watch her dancing in the pool in her own little world.

I'm at the pool almost every day.
Almost every day I'm looking for someone willing to be photographed.
Today was a twofer.

Roxy was thrilled to pose for me.
After I'd taken half a dozen shots I was done. I didn't want to drown my iPhone.
She said, "Then when I get dressed for the gym you can take some more!"
No, Roxy, I think this one will do nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.