Cooker

After every trip comes the big clean up.

In my case it's all a balancing act of sorting and washing before I sleep and head to work the next day, then the putting away begins.

Or at least that's the theory ;-)

Stuff has to dry and air. Stuff has to be packed away or stored in particular places. Bits that need repairing need to be put somewhere to make that happen.

This is an important part of any woman's kit (or so it should be), this is my gas cooker. It's small and oh so sexy, mostly titanium and weighs 70 + grams.

How it works is the the bit on the left with the thread screws into a gas canister. The fin shaped bits fold out and that is what my billy (pot) balances on. The bit that looks like a smiley face controls the flow of gas.

Yes, I wax more lyrically over gas cookers for the back country than do over hand bags for town.

A pity it's not mine and I have to give it back. I borrowed it because it weighs half the weight of mine and with taking fishing gear, I was looking to cut back on weight where I could.

I wonder if my friend would notice if I accidentally packed it away with my gear?

Probably ;-)

A lovely evening is in store for me. I'm providing the smoked trout and the Bow Hunter the salads and beer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.