Jaywalker

This is a very busy roundabout down near the station. As I was walking towards it an older man with a walking stick came out of one Closes quite quickly and stopped suddenly right at the edge of the road. I thought 'Oh be careful!'

He then went straight out into the road which gave me a bit of a fright, even more so when I realised his walking stick was a white stick and the man was blind. Oh good grief, if I shouted at him to stop he might get a fright and stop in the middle of the road and have an accident. All I could do was watch as he made his way to the middle then out again over the other side. Cars were darting in and out all over the place. He was on the wrong side of the barriers and somehow made it safely across. Deary me!

Daughter's rig has had First Production today. The Jasmine field was first discovered in 2006, so taken quite a number of years to get to this stage. Such amazing amounts of money have gone into this, numbers that don't roll off the tongue. She is very excited being part of it all, and due home tomorrow.

Large

xx


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.