Life At Dragonfly Cottage

By MaitriLibellule

This is love...

When this tiny frightened girl came to me in September, just rescued from a puppy mill where she had been forced to have several litters of puppies in her five years, I just fell in love with her on sight. She is very tiny, and so full of love, such tender sweetness. She is terribly afraid to be left alone and spends most of the day in my lap while I work. At night she sleeps snuggled up close to me, in the crook of my neck, or against my body. People tell me all the time what a good soul I must be to have adopted all of these babies, but really, I am the lucky one. Can you imagine being loved this much. I am the one who is blessed and I am nearly moved to tears by the trust she has shown me, when so many people hurt her, she so wants to be loved. She is my gift, my darling girl, my precious one. This is love...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.