Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Yellow Rose

I was going to wait until this was open a little more before using it for my blip, but as it was covered in frozen water droplets this morning I decided it might not be suitable later on.

A day of catching up after being out all day yesterday, both with sorting some photographs and dealing with students. I have also emailed our menu choices to the venue for a Christmas reunion with some of my former work colleagues. We meet four times a year at various venues on the second Tuesday of March, June, September and December. The group is getting smaller, only nine of us this year; one has retired to live in Portugal, one has moved somewhere up north, for others the date is not suitable. However, it will still be good to catch up and enjoy a festive meal.

Tomorrow I meet up for lunch with one of the group who is not able to attend the reunions. I usually meet her four or five times a year although I had to cancel the last arranged lunch date as someone was rather poorly in hospital at the time.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.