Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Communicating devices

Despite what mobile phone manufacturers think, not everyone wants or likes a touch phone. I definitely prefer a small, THIN, carry-in-your-pocket candybar phone and though this one is a bit fat big, it still fits the bill and does a few "smart" things like GPS navigation (with choice of voice) and Whats App!!! Unfortunately, it is a couple of years old now and some days I feel it is not going to work much longer, so today - I bought myself another one on eBay! Amazingly, this humble looking phone (that I get a lot of strange looks for) has actually gone up in price and is much more expensive than when I got mine two years ago! Yeah - go figure.

Apparently, it is one of the best phones in it's category that N***a made and they are in huge demand by the people who like them, except they have been discontinued and withdrawn and so now have become a bit of a commodity! I wonder when N***a will start listening to it's customers.

An interesting day. More hours spent for Friday night's music. Early start tomorrow as I have to "close" the events I "opened" on Sunday! Another first. Good night! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.