Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

THE LAST ROSE?

Actually, it won't be if the frost holds off because there are at least another ten buds on this rose bush. This is a David Austin Crocus Rose and not only does it look beautiful, but it has a wonderful perfume too.

We used to sing a song many years ago "May the Fragrance of Jesus fill this place" that I wanted to share with you - it starts at 2.05 on this clip - but the first one is also worth listening to.

Must dash - need to finish my angel - would you believe I ran out of stuffing last night and I had to buy a whole bag, which cost £3.30, just so I could stuff the head! It will be blipped as soon as it's finished so please excuse me if I don't comment or respond to yours - I'm still looking but can't type and sew at the same time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.