The school hall

I was asked to find another teacher for the Chinese group I am with this week and recommended a friend I’ve known since we were 12. We’ve played music together. We were in school plays together. Once upon a time we shared a flat. We’ve leap-frogged jobs and been references for each other. Over the years we’ve lost touch and found it again. He encouraged me with my course in July. This week he’s staying with me and we’ve been talking about what we do with our classes together.

This afternoon all the Chinese students were unexpectedly corralled in the school hall, rather than split into their three classes, so on the hoof we had to come up with activities, games and songs for 45, throwing the lead to and fro between us. We managed to get ‘London’s Burning’ into a three-part round. We’ll get it to four on the coach to Cambridge tomorrow.  It felt like old times.


This is the outside of the school hall. Blue walls and green and orange windows. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.