EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Campus UNR

I am standing at the entrance of the Mackay Stadium, looking down upon a few of the modern buildings of the University of Reno (plus parking lot and parking building). The older complex is behind this. My physical therapy brings me to the University twice a week and I enjoy to see all the students, mostly very purposefully walking from one building to the other. The older complex consists of 8 big brown brick buildings, surrounded by a lot of green and big trees. A pond in the middle with swans, ducks and lots of Canadian Geese. That will be a later shot. Here you see in summer always some students just lying around or playing on the lawns, like in any other campus.
(tried this picture in black and white but was not convinced)

Again, I have to express my gratitude for all your kind and extensive answers on my yesterday's Blip. It was a great pleasure for me to read them all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.