sislesait

By sislesait

Back in the Day

I found this picture in a box of Aunt Bet's photos and I just love it. On the back it says: Walter Babcock, Orangeville, Illinois to Miss Bessie Babcock Williamsburg, Va.

I've had this picture sitting on a shelf in my office for a while and today on a whim I did a Google search for Walter Babcock, Orangeville, Illinois. Amazingly, I found not only what I believe to be his mother's obituary but also a newspaper blurb about an anniversary party he attended in February 1934. In fact, I think it is even possible that this picture was taken at that party, which was held at the country home of Mr. & Mrs. William Babcock where Walter entertained guests by playing his guitar and harmonica as well as singing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.