West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Mr Blue Sky

After the snow overnight I rose to the gentle white blanket softening the familiar morning scene. It was oppressively cold well below zero as a dragged my tired self out of the warmth of the house.

I had spent time refining my opposition to a defence motion for university, the exercise culminating in a mock court and an options hearing. It is nerve wracking, our tutor is the man that wrote the books on civil litigation and advocacy books and continues to train members of the profession. Interestingly the mantra had been keep it simple, brevity not verbosity, simple language short sentences and concise reference to the law and to and case law you choose to cite.

The professor took the role of the sheriff and so we started. The prof played his role to the full relishing interrupting, questioning points of law or asking questions about the facts at issue some of my cohorts crumbled somewhat under the examination which was very realistic. With straws draw I was last to go I took my place in the court when the case was called I set out my papers and we began. All too soon it was over. I answered the sheriff's questions well and was pleased with my opposition to the motion. The feedback positive on my perpetration my advocacy skills complimented again by the man recognised by the profession as the authority on the subject, I was pleased with my effort.

Today's shot is a simple bird blip an oyster catcher paddling in the icy water of our river, while I shivered feeling the cold right to my bones this little guy waded in the shallows like a child on a summers day, I liked the reflection and how it was broken by the gentle ripples lapping the foreshore. I hope you like him too and best viewed in large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.