JMK

By JMK

Back on Track

Today after my physiotherapy on my leg I visited my freind and then stopped off in the CBD for a short walk.. my first outing since Saturday. I got a surprise to see the trams lined up in New Regent St. A guy I have known for years was there and he told me that is was a practice run today for the drivers to get accustomed to the trains again. He is one of the drivers and they well be running again tomorrow for the first time since the earthquakes. There is also a new tram from Invercargill. He was all excited and was so pleased to be able to work again on the trams.


Stage 1 of the Tramway will re-open on Thursday 21 November 2013. It's not the complete Tram circuit that we once knew and loved, but it's a great start and we are excited to be able to offer you this attraction once again. Stage 2 is planned for 2014 and will link the existing circuit to the Re:START mall.

Of the Christchurch's leading attractions, the Tram is a unique experience of history and sightseeing. The journey takes takes you to the appropriate stops for Punting on the Avon, and the Caterpillar Tour of the Christchurch's Botanic Gardens. The Art Gallery, meandering Avon River, Gothic style Arts Centre and Museum are just some of sights to be seen from the comfort of your Tram or accessed from any of the seven stops en route. Taken from.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.