asm929

By asm929

View from my window

Actually took this from the window of the moving car. Mr M and I donated blood this afternoon and then headed out to get some shopping done. We live in a very small county, only one traffic light in the county. There are local grocery stores and hardware stores that meet our needs most of the time, but once in a while we take a longer trip to a bigger town and shop at some of the bigger "box" stores. On the way through "the valley" this is the view. Today the sun was shining right on the farms.

Blood donation went smoothly, although I've been doing it since I was 18 years old and have built up scar tissue, and sometimes it is quite painful when they put the needle in. Then to top that off, the tip of the needle must have been against the vein because in order to finish the donation, the nurse had to press on my arm in just the right way. Happily, it all ended well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.