Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

'Rose' Valerian

Colour Challenge - rose (and green)

Both the plants in this image are 'weeds' - valerian and fennel. Did I hear someone say "no" about fennel? It's a weed around here, because it's growing where it's not wanted. It's so hard to eliminate once it takes hold too. The valerian is growing profusely in the wild around Clifton Hill at present and I thought it was a good candidate for 'rose'. This one is helping itself at the top of my drive. It's a LensBaby image.

Thanks for all the kind wishes re my ankle :) Yes, I've been mostly keeping off it again today and it really is improving. I did make my way up the drive, very slowly and carrying the crutches for help on the way back down, but didn't need them. Yay! I'm sure you don't need the physical details - but it's doing what it should.

Oooooh - just had another shake. Sounds as though it was worse over GingerNan's way. Only a little buzzy zzzzzzzz here. She says it was 3.8 - that's still ok, but not nice. I much prefer the little ones because they get rid of that energy in the land and don't cause damage. Full moon time . . . . . . . . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.