Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Dessert Profile

Asure (pronounced "ashure") is a symbolic and ancient Turkish desert - traditionally served during the first month of the Islamic calendar - called Muharram. One of my favourite puddings, it is absolutely delicious yet, for a sweet dish, made with the most unlikely (but vegan) ingredients. (Recipe)

This year Muharram is 3rd November - 3rd December and friends had an 'Asure Cookout' on Sunday - and gave me some this morning. I ate it straight away (after taking a photograph!) Yummy. Thank you Cecile.


Evening: As today was yet another super sunny day, I left work early and spent nearly an hour walking around the plateau in lovely afternoon sunshine, beautiful blue skies and white whispy clouds above. Now, in the evening, as I am ready to retire, there is rain. Lots and lots of it. Who would have thought it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.