Lovely Mystery and Surprise!

On Sunday after the service at Church, an elderly lady I know well came up to me and said, 'do you know there's a parcel on the front chairs for you'?

Well I was stunned, because no-one has sent anything to church for me before...I thought 'surely not for me'! I went and looked and there was a parcel addressed to me (being the only person in 300 odd with my name)...it said in brackets photographer and owner of Billy the cat! I looked at the postmark, and it wasn't in this area...but anyway, I opened it :)

Inside the parcel was this lovely cowl which airdaleknitter sent to me (and not knowing my address, guessed which church I went to :) I was absolutely stunned that anyone would send anything in this way and would like to thank her from the bottom of my heart, its so beautiful and warm :)

So this is an SP of me wearing the lovely cowl :)

Next stop...I want to try to knit one myself for someone else when I've finished making my fingerless gloves and sewn up the hat!

In another subject, what strange weather we're having! It was pouring cats and dogs, and then hailing earlier, and now bright sunshine and deep blue skies....

A lie in, few chores and
being able to chill
relax, happy days


Haiku no 19

© Things Beautiful

Off to cook some Carrot and Coriander soup and grill onion bagel :)

Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.