Flying Hook Photography

By flyinghook

My New Toy

Mike and I went to Best Buy over the weekend to have his satellite radion installed. Looked around inside to kill time and the cameras called my name. They had a package sale going on where you got the camera, extra lens and a backpack for one price. Changed my mind on the Rebel and got the Nikon instead, better features. Got it on their no interest for 18 months credit cards. So Happy Birthday and Merry Christmas to myself a little early.

I have not had a chance to play with it yet since we are getting ready for our first of three toy shows this coming Sunday in Richmond, VA. The battery is charged and that is about it. Will have to take some pictures at the show for practice. I was going to wait until Thanksgiving to get this but decided that I wanted it for the State Fair next month.

Had our picnic planning meeting today at work. Our theme is going to be Halloween. The picnic is in late October so that works. I get to help with decorations and we are going to have disposable cameras on the tables to get everyone involved. Guess who gets to be camera wrangler so no one goes home with them....me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.