PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Ruffling Feathers

Success!! I remembered a spare battery! So I headed down to the riverside lakes after a productive day at work for some quality time with the birds and my camera. There was a whole bunch of swamp hens hanging around near to the bike path foraging, oblivious to the crazy feather-do's that the wind was giving them!

A few other shots that I liked this afternoon:
Proud Dad
Cute Chicks
Unhappy Hen! I particularly love this one!

Also managed to get in a lovely walk with Bonnie to the dog park where she found a slobbery punctured tennis ball and instantly became obsessed with it! I've never seen her pick something up and carry it all the way home but that's exactly what she did! Then I headed back out for a run. 6kms in 39 mins... I won't be breaking any land speed records any time soon but I felt good and that's all that really matters :)

Happy Hump Day all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.