12:41

Mousecroft Pool, Someday My Peace Will Come ...

We all enjoyed watching England U21's v San Marino U21's at Shrewsbury Town FC last night as England secured a record 9-0 victory. I did feel a bit sorry for the San Marino players tho. It was also good to see future England stars, I was really impressed by Will Hughes (Derby County) & James Ward-Prowse (Southampton).

I have been at home this morning, after I dropped Dan off at college got stuck into some jobs before leaving for a walk mid-day to Mousecroft Pool (dodging the rain storms).
I was walking around the pool taking photographs while listening to Chris Rea singing "Someday My Peace Will Come", a lovely peaceful hour indeed.

1992 - A fire broke out at Windsor Castle, causing serious damage.

At a dinner party one should eat wisely but not too well, and talk well but not too wisely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.