November Challenge: Day 19 ....

Vehicle. Silver.

When I saw that today's challenges were vehicle and silver I thought it would be a cinch since my car is silver.

My original idea was taking a photo as I went through the car wash. The dealership that I bought my car from has a free car wash that can be used for any vehicle that was purchased there. But when I got to the dealership the car wash was closed! Doh!

Okay, now what!?!

Well, even though it was only 44 degrees F, I decided to put the top down on my convertible and drive down this country lane. Unfortunately, I had to drive up and down the lane a few times as I was not happy with the photographs. I was trying to get the feel of movement so I was using a semi-long exposure. Most of the photos came out overexposed even though I had the F-stop as low as possible.

So, here you have it..... a very bad photo taken from over the top of my silver vehicle. I have added an "accented edges" effect to mask out the badness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.