A journey through Zogland

By Zog

"Don't the moon look good mama ...

... shining through the trees?"

I knew it was going to be a busy day. Some good stuff and some not so good. So when I saw the moon shining through the trees, I knew I had my shot for the day, and the title. Exposure is always a problem with the moon. It need way, way less than you think it will. Unless you are spot metering you will end up with a fuzzy white blob. Also, you have to remember to switch off auto ISO. I managed to get both bits wrong in my haste to get the shot taken quickly because the temperature was hovering around zero again. Finally after thinking about it a bit, I got it as near right as I was going to get it.

Loved that title from "It takes a lot to laugh, it takes a train to cry" Bob Dylan

365/324

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.