Spices

Conference finished at lunchtime, so it was a half day! It went really well and the boss is happy, which is the most important thing.

One of my colleagues wanted to go to the Gold Souk to get a gift for his wife (which we were unsuccessful in finding - it was all a bit too blingtastic). Went to the Spice Souk again - only to find that only one shop was open this time!! Not having much luck, but I took this of the spices outside the store. Really quite an impressive collection!

I did buy a plate and my friend bought a lantern - managed to barter the shop keeper down from AED 590 to AED 235 for the two items, so that was quite a result. Not quite sure why he thought I would pay the equivalent of £80 for a plate but I guess it was worth a try!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.