JohnHeuston1

By JohnHeuston1

Pointing out the obvious

I've been neglecting Blipfoto for the last wee while, so I guess I'm close to promising to be more consistent. Things happen, and as a boss used to say, 'real life gets in the way.'

I generally blip on my way home from work, aboard bus or train. I'm blipping from a Glasgow suburban train right now, which sounds more exciting typing it than it actually is. Anyhoo. I came across this. The sign says 'fire extinguisher'. It may not need to. The sign is right beside a fire extinguisher. The sign even has a drawing of one, just in case we don't recognise the actual one. There are even white flames, just in case we don't know what a fire looks like. You know you're in trouble if the flames are white, that's for sure.

There will be a rule that we can't just put one in that indented wallspace, but rather we have to have a sign to point it out, and that sign must have a visual representation of the actual object. Let's leave it to folk to figure it out. I'm not sure the sign adds anything here. If we were informing that said extinguisher was around the corner, fine.

If you were even moderately excited by my live-blipping from a train, I should tell you that I have now disembarked. I now need a sign to tell me how to get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.