WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Brighter

Today was a much brighter day, primarily because I stayed away from my computer at work. I went to a meeting of like-minded people and learned a bit and generally the world seemed a nicer place. The meeting ended around 3:30 pm and I decided to not return to the office - I was there until 7 pm last night so I was definitely owed the time off. I had a soya chai latte with a colleague and we talked about books. It was just what the doctor ordered.

The only thing I would have changed about today is that I should have brought my camera along. There were so many photos that would have been much better with a proper camera. Hey ho!

I leave you with a photo of a classic Edinburgh close. You could have had a beach, sea and sky shot but I thought you might like a change.

This morning I struggled to leave the house. This shuffled up and gave me a boost. :)

PS It was -25 in my home town this morning...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.