OOPS!

Well thankfully after this incident at Chester Station today where a Virgin Train ran through the Buffers there were no major injuries apart from one passenger hurting there back but never a good day when you see this as these things are rare in occurence you don't want it happening anyway after some detective work I have a fair idea what happened but being the proffesional I am I wont say at the moment as it's still under investigation it would be wrong of me to say as the reason I wanted to find out is after any incident it's always nice to find out why and what causes these things so you can learn from it if you can so mum's the word for the moment so this will be a short write up as I'm off to London on the first train at 05:40am for the day and finally my new CPAP mask has arrived from the USA at a cost of £105.00 it better work as the first three I have had from the NHS are so uncomfortable on my face that it broke the skin on a couple of occasions anyway this mask has gel cushions and the actual mask you can mould to the shape of your face so I hope for a good sleep for my long day tomorrow all I will say on the accident at Chester only reaffirms what I have advocated for a number of years about having retarders placed close to Buffer stops in stations that can grip the wheels from at least a coach length away from the buffers to help in stopping trains from hitting buffers as we don't have the old trains that had compression buffers along with hydraulic buffers at the end that would take the worst of the force out of any collisions but I guess it's all about cost in that case not that that was the reason for todays incident but again at least no serious injuries were recieved now then movie for the day is "Slippery Slope 2006" ? See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.