CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

"Under the Sea"

This mural always makes me smile when I see it. As I was driving home from Praise Band rehearsal, I realized I had nothing planned for dinner. Once a month, I allow myself the treat of eating pizza so this was going to be the night. We have a little pizza place close to our house on the beach, called Beach Pizza. Clever name isn't it! I love their fun murals all around the resturante. We dinned on a Romano Ranch pizza with mozzarella cheese, spinach, tomatoes,mushrooms and ranch dressing, a beach speciality. As I was putting the pizza in the car, I realized I had not felt the sand between my toes on the beach in awhile. I only live a few miles from some of the most gorgeous beaches. So before the beach is crazy with tourists this winter, I am going for a long overdue walk on the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.