The best helper

If you read my blip fairly often, you know that on Tuesdays I help in my daughter's 3rd grade class. It is the last portion of the day, and the children spend it working on their handwork skills. Mainly knitting at this stage. I enjoy working with the kiddos. They are really making some wonderful projects with excitement and love.

After school ends, Sugar and I stick around to do some cleaning. Sugar's favorite part is the cleaning of the desks. I nabbed this shot of her spraying cleaner on the desks. My job is to come along behind her and wipe them clean. We make a wonderful team, and I'm so grateful to have this time to bond with my girl as we make her classroom a better place to be. It feels good to be there together giving back to the school.

After we finished up, we headed out to clay class. Sugar did a great job working on a gingerbread house sort of project. It was such fun to see her creativity come out. I can't wait to see the finished project.

Then, it was home again for a quick dinner, and some snuggling on the couch before bed. I am feeling so very blessed these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.