tired but happy ...

... you don't get much to see me appearing in my journal, as I prefer to be the one behind, but I haven't taken any other pictures, so here is me - very tired selfie but happy.

As you know I've seen Depeche Mode the night before @ O2 in London, but you don't know that me and my friends queued from 7am in the morning to get to the first row (at barrier) ... I had to get up at 4am to get ready and get to the venue ... Group came on stage from 9-11pm giving yet another brilliant show, and then we went to after party where we danced until early wee hours ... I came back home (after 24hrs) at 4.30am!

So had only 2hrs sleep lay in and was up at 7 am to get Helena ready for her school, she needed to look presentable in her Ancient Greek costume dressed as Athena, then I dropped her off and got myself ready for work. I went only for 2,5hrs as I needed to get paper work ready for BACS round .....

I took this selfie while driving to work, sporting my new DM merchandise - black beanie hat with logo :)

Eventually I went to bed at 7pm and slept like a log.

+

A

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.