suzibuchan

By suzibuchan

Life is simple here

Joining in for Theme Thursday at last. I'm on holiday this week, in a little cottage by the sea. All week I've been intending to take a photograph of the sea for the theme of simplicity. The tide moving continuously, in and out, hour after hour seemed to convey such power, but also such simplicity.

However, after taking several photographs of the sea, I turned back to the cottage and saw this scene. It just struck me how simple and peaceful it looked. The row of little cottages, nestled by the side of the hill, overlooked by a small, whitewashed church. And behind me the sea roars and crashes upon the rocks just as it has done for countless years before. It just made me think, as I have done in the days I've stayed in the cottage, life is so simple here. There is none of the trappings of the city, no bright lights or loud music. The only lights are the sun and moon, and the only music the roar of the tide.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.