Leaves on the Line

"Hello. Is that work?"

"Yes. This is work."

"There's a tree in front of me, blocking my way into work."

"Do you think it'll stop you making it in to work?"

"I think it might. It's big. And wide. Work might be impossible today."

"Ach, don't worry about work today. To be quite honest, we've been spying on you a bit recently, and you're actually a bit messy and untidy and eat and drink at inappropriate times, and all that really rubs us up the wrong way and makes you really bad at your job. Take the day off, we'll put a Powerpoint or something on, they won't notice."

"Actually, I think I can move the tree. Wasn't really a problem after all. I'll see you at work in a bit."

Was a bit breezy last night. Saw quite a lot of this on the road into work this morning. That was after trying to track down various bits of garden furniture and recycling bins that had went for a little wander through the night.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.