0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

"I went travelling a few months back and started growing the moustache. Once you have one you can't go back. My dad had one, and his dad before that. Do you know Magnum? The guy from that, it was like that - big and bushy”

Gents who are taking part in Movember, take note ;)

For lunch today we decided to visit the various food eateries of the Trinity Kitchen. There’s a great choice of food on sale, from Vietnamese street food to Chips & Fish (it is that way around). When I saw the Indian stall I was mesmerised by the colour and smell, it’s not often you get authentic Indian street food. I opted for the lentil curry/soup with bread. Delicious and hot/spicy it was too - yum!

Anyway, whilst we were having our lunch I noticed Giacomo. He was too far away to ask for a portrait so I noticed where he went with a thought to pursue him after the meal. Thankfully, he works at one of the (Italian) stalls and it wasn’t far.

I approached him later and asked him if he was growing it for Movember, which he wasn’t, as the conversation above describes. This is not the only style Giacomo has tried in the past few months, he is prone to changing it quite often he said.


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.