Put Your Paws Up

Not much to report today. I was nightshift last night so I've been asleep for most of the day. Claire was working. When she got home, we took Archie a walk in the bitter freezing cold wind!

Got this in the post today. It's a 2014 calendar and a pin badge for a charity set up for retired Police dogs. Much like the event I attended last month, but this charity is for a different area. I like helping where I can! :)

I think we'll need to start one in our area, for retired Police dogs in Scotland. Not many people realise but when a police dog is retired, the sole responsibility of their food, toys and vet bills falls to the handler, or adopter. There are no pensions or funds to help, which is where these charity's come in! It's the least we can do for dogs who have given such a dedicated service throughout their lives to help keep us all safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.